My Social Anxiety/Anxiety story

The definition of social anxiety is this :Social anxiety is the fear of social situations that involve interaction with other people. The definition of anxiety is this: a feeling of worry, nervousness, or unease, typically about an imminent event or something with an uncertain outcome. However someone who is living with both of these things will tell you its a lot different. I found out about my severe anxiety when I was pregnant with my youngest it started as depression and then it became anxiety. I would feel uneasy when people would walk near me or just the smallest noise would make me jump. Then as time went on that anxiety turned into social anxiety. I didn’t want to leave the house and I just really didn’t want to be bothered. I don’t like talking to people for fear that I may say something stupid or may stutter or that my accent may make me come off as stupid. However its more than that its hard for me to order a pizza or call a doctors office because I start to shake and just can barely produce sound because of my anxiety. I kind of miss being the fun loving individual I was before I got to where I am now. My doctors mainly want to medicate instead of help and I just don’t know how that is supposed to help. I do know this it has to get better at some point and so if you are in the same boat know that as well.

tumblr_o784lli9yb1ugt59vo1_540-1

Leave a Reply

