When things don’t go according to plan

0072f24c6f28ec9578121d444d84bd72

So my plan was to start motivational Mondays where I give all of my readers a good boost for the start of the day; Well that didn’t happen. My internet went down and I just wasn’t able to get it up so I decided why not write about when life doesn’t go according to plan. I have had a life of those moments when I was in college I thought I knew what I wanted to do but come to find out I didn’t; I hated my major and never finished and funny thing is I just figured out what I want to do with my life. However everybody has these moments where we have a plan and something doesn’t go right but its okay because today is a new day and we can all pick ourselves up by our boot straps and try again. That’s what a new year is all about. We make all these crazy new year resolutions and then when January comes and we don’t meet the expectations we have for ourselves we get down and beat ourselves up but why don’t we instead say “Hey at least I tried and today is a new day and I can try again today.” Change doesn’t happen over night and if my life of craziness has taught me anything God has a crazy sense of humor. While I was in college me and my husband (then boyfriend) got pregnant with our first child it wasn’t what we expected but it’s what I needed.

704708_313233438813116_1121245049_o
This is my oldest on the day she was born in 2013

Then 18 months later God decided to show his crazy sense of humor again and gave me another baby girl and now I can say so what if things don’t go the way you expect because it can get better and you can change the problem or something better may come along.

13730804_816315248504930_8057058224885970397_o
my second child the day she was born in 2015
Leave a Reply

